inspiration

back in February I took a little trip to Harris and took a few photos along the way, Patsy at Wildsherkin saw this photo and asked if she could use it as inspiration for a painting,
francescaple.isleofharris1
a few weeks ago she posted the finished pastel painting of the Clisham mountains, you can click through and read her post here,

Monday a beautiful print of the painting arrived at my house, I love it, it’s so beautiful,
francescaple.patsywildsherkin
whenever I go to Harris I know where on the journey this view is and always have camera at the ready as it is one of my favourite views, also when I lived on Scalpay, Harris, this was part of the view from my house, in the distance though not up close as when on the Tarbert – Stornoway road, I used to think one day I would walk the path to the mountain but never have, now I have the view in my home to see every day, thank you so much Patsy x

.
┬ęCopyright 2014 Frances Caple. All rights reserved. Content created by Frances Caple for Island Threads.

6 responses to “inspiration

  1. Thank you, Frances! Px

  2. Both are so lovely !

  3. Frances how wonderful to inspire this beautiful work of art and then to have it to see…for a wedding present a teacher friend painted a beautiful watercolor…she picked the most perfect colors and it is a cherished piece.